Friday, 5 August 2016

Uusista aamuista

"This is a wonderful day, I have never seen this one before."

Maya Angelou

Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Surusta

"Sometimes from sorrow, for no
reason,
you sing. For no reason, you accept
the way of being lost, cutting loose
from all else and electing a world
where you go where you want to." 


Ote William Staffordin runosta Cutting Loose.

Tuesday, 3 May 2016

Musiikista

"Music is what language would love to be, if it could."

John O'Donohue

Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Ilosta

"May your joys be as deep as the oceans,
your troubles as light as its foam."

Irlantilainen sanonta.

Saturday, 19 March 2016

Sunday, 28 February 2016

Puutarhanhoidosta

"Don't think you will die from thirst, dear soil.
I bring you the sky and the sea.
I carry it to you in my hands,
and together we shall drink."


Zachiah Murrayn kirjasta Mindfulness in the Garden.

Tuesday, 26 January 2016

Tarinoista

"Everyone underestimates their own life. Funny thing is, in the end, all our stories - your life, my life, old Husain's life, they're the same. In fact, no matter where you go in the world, there is only one important story: of youth, and loss, and yearning for redemption. So we tell the same story, over and over. Just the details are different."

Rohinton Mistryn kirjasta Family Matters.

Thursday, 7 January 2016

Omaisuudesta

"It is not how much we have, but how much we enjoy, that makes happiness."

Charles H. Spurgeon

Wednesday, 6 January 2016

Friday, 13 November 2015